Newspaper that inspires change. Breaking stories that shake the world. Be informed, Don't Settle for Fake News.

feat shape 1
feat shape 2
feat shape 3

Michigan Big Ten three-peat, crack at CFP glory

Michigan won its third consecutive Big Ten championship, with a 26-0 victory against Iowa, and awaits its CFP destination.

Michigan celebrated their third Big Ten championship in a row, and it was an occasion like no other. The most anticipated part of the day was the exchange of the trophy between commissioner Tony Petitti and Michigan coach Jim Harbaugh. Harbaugh then handed the trophy to injured offensive lineman Zak Zinter as a result of his request to Petitti. Harbaugh then called up as many players as the stage could hold to join him on stage. The Wolverines' mission statement was to win a national title after the past two seasons ended in the semifinals of the College Football Playoff. Michigan's third consecutive Big Ten championship was unforgettable. The Wolverines have a chance to be No. 1 when the College Football Playoff committee releases its final rankings. Michigan finished with a season-low 213 yards against Iowa, and its only two touchdown drives covered a total of 11 yards. Michigan's CFP opponent is going to turn on the film and see opportunities to put pressure on McCarthy. Freshman wide receiver, Semaj Morgan, made his debut as punt returner and took his first official return 87 yards to set up a touchdown. Mike Sainristil was voted first-team all-Big Ten by the media and got a second-team nod from the coaches. He may not win a bunch of national awards, but he has been integral to Michigan's success because of his versatility and knack for making plays in big moments.

Share With Others

Comments on Michigan Big Ten three-peat, crack at CFP glory